16 days and counting….


The countdown in our household is on. A visual timetable of the big life changing event that we are waiting for, with a mixture of emotions ranging form extreme happiness and gentle anxiety. I won’t deny that I am frightened with the journey that lays ahead for us. Am I doing the right thing? Will I be the right person? How we will finish this alive? 

I’m hoping that the most I can teach my children is well a few GCSE’s and then happiness. I’m hoping that with happiness they will become good learners. They will experience the joy when all the bits click into place.  As an educator in early years, I firmly believe in the principles from Dr Ferre Laevers, the well-being and involvement scales (Leuven Scales). Thus children being in the zone of proximinal learning because they are happy!  

This blog is prehaps to help with my sanity on the journey and help other like minded people not to be scared to take the leap of faith.  

Leave a Reply

